Kurt's Bio
Tournament Schedule

Contact Kurt
Fish With Kurt
Buy Kurt's Boat!

Follow kurtdove on Twitter

 Toyota Texas Bass Classic
 Announces Angler Teams

Houston, February 20, 2007 – The line up of professional anglers who will compete in the Toyota Texas Bass Classic April 13 – 15 has been announced, with 160 qualified Professional Anglers Association (PAA) Tour anglers drawn for 40 teams of four.  The tournament on Lake Fork in East Texas will feature the top anglers in the world fishing in a unique team format observing the strict slot limits of the lake.  It will benefit Texas Parks & Wildlife (TPW) Department and its outdoor recreation activities.  

The drawing for the teams was held by the PAA with anglers ranked in four groups. One angler from each group was drawn for each team. The team captain is charge of the teams.

“The team format of this tournament is a first on a slot lake, and a natural to showcase the conservation advantages for Lake Fork at its 25th anniversary,” Gene Ellison, executive director of the PAA said. “We believe the teams will also showcase the talents of the anglers and make the tournament more exciting for spectators.  The PAA is pleased to take a leadership role in this tournament."

The following is Kurt's team:

Team #6
Kevin Wirth (Captain)
Frank Scalish
Kurt Dove
Rich Tauber   

The Toyota Texas Bass Classic will have an official observer assigned to each competing boat who will record each fish caught.  The fish will be weighed and recorded, then returned to the lake immediately in observance of Lake Fork’s slot limit restrictions. This avoids having fish held in live wells for long periods of time before weighing at stations and will set a precedence on how fish are to be handled in future professional bass tournaments.”

The Toyota Texas Bass Classic is sanctioned by the PAA with technical assistance and support from TPW Inland Fisheries Division.  Title sponsor for the event is Toyota and the City of Lindale is the official host city.  Entertainment for the tournament will include Clay Walker, Tracy Lawrence, Danielle Peck, Zona Jones, Kacey Musgraves and Todd Fritsch.




Home  |  Kurt's Bio  2012 Schedule  |  2011 Results  |  2010 Results  |  2009 Results 
2008 Results  |  2007 Results  |  Photos  |  Contact
Copyright 2009 KurtDove.Com
Website by BorderWeb.Net